Wednesday, January 23, 2013

1959 Anniversary of the 1935 Constitution

The 1935 Constitution was approved by the Philippine Constitution Convention on February 8, 1935, and adopted by the Commonwealth of the Philippines from 1935 to 1946 and by the Third Republic of the Philippines until 1972.

The Bureau of Posts issued a set of stamps featuring the flag of the Philippines to commemorate the 24th anniversary of the Constitution on February 8, 1959.

First Day of Issue Cachet

 First Day Covers

Evolution of the Philippine Flag Series


 Overseas Mailers